Friday’s Blog Meme – Why do I blog about food trucks?

Posted: November 12, 2010 in Social Media
Tags: ,

I thought I would start up a blog meme today to find out why other bloggers post on the same topic we do. If you are tagged then you can write a post with a link back to the blog or individual who has tagged you, write a list of 3 reasons why you are blogging and finally, add a list of 5 other bloggers you want to tag with this question.

Here are three reasons that I blog about food trucks:

1. Learning – When this blog was started, it was because I couldn’t find a central location on the web that centered its attention on food truck news across the country. I have started pooling information that I have found from region to region and try to share this information with my readers.

2. Fun – I blog about food trucks because I have learned to love the industry. The owners, the customers all seem to share this this passion, and it has been a ball writing about it.

3. Making New Friends – Although it’s only been a month MCM has been active,  I have already made some new friends by blogging. Even if I gave up blogging tomorrow, I would stay in touch with many of my blogging friends and keep up with their blogs.

I tag I love food trucks, Food Carts Portland, Saturday Night Foodies, Save the Food Trucks, Gourmet Food Trk

The only thing I don’t like about these memes is choosing which bloggers to tag. I would really like to tag more of you. Let’s hear what you have to say.

 

Comments
  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Sat Night Foodies, Mobile Cuisine. Mobile Cuisine said: @ilovefoodtrucks, @PDXfoodcarts, @satnightfoodies, @SaveFoodTrucks, @GourmetFoodTrk You've been tagged. http://fb.me/LZGIiZAd […]

Leave a Reply

